Welcome to the One Health website

 About Us

logo square.png

One health is all encompassing – it is not just the contribution of vets, doctors, or medics that make this group but in a way everyone can be found to have a contributing role; anyone interested in genetics or pharmaceuticals, engineers who create our extraordinary technology and equipment, economists who calculate the best outcomes to profit as many peo​​​ple as possible contributing to social happiness, psychologists whether researching the reasons behind actions or contributing to mental well being, mathematicians and computer programmes in developing software to help trace and record disease outbreaks for epidemiology, and so much more. 

We all impact each other in so many little ways without realising it that the impact of opening communication between all of us and realising each other’s potential and giving each other the opportunity to achieve that potential would create massive steps forward.

We would like representatives from all faculties and if possible from all disciplines within the university to contribute to our common aim right from the start; to unite the university and surrounding community through human health, animal health and the environment.

Please feel free to contact any of the committee individually or email the society on ussu.onehealth@surrey.ac.uk if you have any queries or would like additional information about the society and how you can get involved. ​​

Also don't forget to like our facebook page to keep up to date with events and posts - 

Click Here!


Become a member of the One Health Society to keep up to date with news about One Health at Surrey.

 Our Committee

​Below are the current committee members and there contact details, please feel free to contact any of us at any time! Please also follow our facebook page (​​​Surrey One Health Society) to make sure you keep up to date with all the exciting news.

​B​rittany Pike - President (bp00079@surrey.ac.uk
Amy Camp - Vice President (ac00366@surrey.ac.uk​) 
Laura Kirby - Treasurer (lk00106@surrey.ac.uk
Samantha Clifton - Communications Officer (sc00477@surrey.ac.uk​) ​